Previous
NEXT

ABOUT US

We are a team of 1300 employees with recognized know-how. Day after day, we help engineers meet major technological challenges by designing, developing and producing mechatronic solutions destined to become world standards.

FROM MIND TO MOTION, from idea to movement, our goal is to create innovative, reliable, safe and environmentally friendly electric motors.
We are a family and independent company, attached to strong values, deeply respectful of people. This has been our success since 1936.

A global leader, a family business

We are Sonceboz, a Swiss technology company, leader in mechatronic positioning and flow control solutions for very demanding environments.

INVENTING THE FUTURE OF MECHATRONICS

All the entities of our group are driven by the resolution of challenges in electromagnetism, mechatronics and electric motors. Our ingenuity begins in applied research and extends into product development.

OUR FACILITY, YOUR PERFORMANCE

Our service is based on a high level of automation. It allows us to produce thousands of copies of extremely high quality, for an optimal total cost of ownership. We manufacture in-house the strategic components that guarantee your quality.

1
%
automatic control
Industrial Excellence Award
Customer Quality Award
Customer Innovation Award

A SHARED QUALITY AMBITION

Offering you solutions of impeccable quality and reliability, down to zero defects: this is what makes our reputation and we work on it day after day. Our ambition is a guarantee of your brand image, and it has been rewarded several times.

A RESPONSIBLE BUSINESS

Aware of our responsibility towards our stakeholders (customers, suppliers, local authorities, etc.), we put our corporate values at the service of our societal commitment. At all levels, we ensure respect for human rights and working conditions, the reduction of our environmental impact and the promotion of ethical conduct in our commercial relationships with our partners (e.g. anti-corruption, property rights).

A SUSTAINABLE BUSINESS

We seek to minimize the environmental impact of our infrastructure, our work equipment and our activities. This translates into energy saving programs, optimization of water consumption, reduction of purchases of hazardous chemicals or a strict recycling policy for our waste. All of these investments, linked to everyone's good habits, make it possible to reduce our environmental footprint.

A SAFE BUSINESS

The prevention of accidents at work and occupational diseases is a major concern for the Sonceboz Group. This translates into the provision of buildings, the design of production processes and equipment, according to standards of excellence. Together, we are committed to adopting behaviors and reflexes in the service of a "0 accident vision" shared with all users of our sites (third party companies, visitors).

A RESILIENT BUSINESS

With the Risk Management approach, we implement techniques, procedures and training to protect our employees, our supplies and our assets. Our integrated management system, as well as the Business Continuity Plan, allow our Customers to benefit from a sustainable and resilient supply chain. Sonceboz: your safe, sustainable and resilient business partner

CLOSE TO YOU

Based in Switzerland, the cradle of high quality microtechnology, and with international coverage, Sonceboz and its partners support your growth throughout the world.

Our partners

Innovation in electromagnetism

MMT develops concepts of electromagnetic position sensors, motors and electric actuators. Engineering and licensing are part of their services.

www.movingmagnet.com

Innovation in power mechatronics

CPM develops higher power mechatronic concepts. Engineering and licensing are part of their services.

www.cpmotion.com

Innovation in target applications

i3 is an open innovation center collaborating with the Federal Polytechnic School of Lausanne and research centers of world renown.

Qui sommes-nous ?

Nous sommes une équipe de 1300 collaborateurs au savoir-faire reconnu. Jour après jour, nous aidons les ingénieurs à relever des défis technologiques majeurs en concevant, développant et produisant des solutions mécatroniques destinées à devenir des standards mondiaux.

FROM MIND TO MOTION, de l’idée au mouvement, notre but est de créer des moteurs électriques innovants, fiables, sûrs et respectueux de l’environnement.
Nous sommes une entreprise familiale et indépendante, attachée à des valeurs fortes, profondément respectueuse de l’humain. C’est ce qui fait notre succès depuis 1936.

Un leader mondial, une entreprise familiale

Nous sommes Sonceboz, une entreprise suisse de technologie, leader des solutions mécatroniques de positionnement et de régulation des flux destinées à des environnements très exigeants.

INVENTER L'AVENIR DE LA MÉCATRONIQUE

Toutes les entités de notre groupe sont portées par la résolution de défis en électromagnétisme, mécatronique et moteurs électriques. Notre ingéniosité débute en recherche appliquée et se prolonge dans le développement produit.

NOTRE OUTIL INDUSTRIEL, VOTRE PERFORMANCE

Notre prestation se fonde sur un niveau d’automatisation élevé. Elle nous permet de produire à des milliers d’exemplaires d’une qualité extrême, pour un coût total d’acquisition optimal. Nous fabriquons en interne les composants stratégiques qui garantissent votre qualité.

1
%
contrôle automatique
Industrial Excellence Award
Customer Quality Award
Customer Innovation Award

UNE AMBITION PARTAGÉE DE QUALITÉ

Vous offrir des solutions d’une qualité et d’une fiabilité irréprochables, jusqu’au zéro défaut: c’est ce qui fait notre réputation et nous y travaillons jour après jour. Notre ambition est gage de votre image de marque, et elle a été plusieurs fois récompensée.

UN BUSINESS RESPONSABLE

Conscient de notre responsabilité vis-à-vis de nos parties prenantes (Clients, fournisseurs, autorités locales…), nous mettons nos Valeurs d’entreprise au service de notre engagement sociétal. A tous les niveaux, nous veillons au respect des droits de l'homme et des conditions de travail, à la réduction de nos impacts environnementaux et à la promotion d’une conduite éthique de nos relations commerciales avec nos partenaires (ex. corruption, droits de propriétés).

UN BUSINESS DURABLE

Nous cherchons à minimiser l'impact environnemental de nos infrastructures, de nos équipements de travail et de nos activités. Cela se traduit par des programmes d'économie d’énergie, une optimisation des consommations d'eau, une réduction des achats de produits chimiques dangereux ou une stricte politique de recyclage de nos déchets. L'ensemble de ces investissements, liés aux bonnes habitudes de chacun, permet de réduire notre empreinte environnementale.

UN BUSINESS SÛR

La prévention des accidents du travail et des maladies professionnelles est une préoccupation majeure pour le Groupe Sonceboz. Cela se traduit par la mise à disposition de bâtiments, la conception de processus et d'équipements de production, selon des standards d'excellence. Ensemble, nous nous engageons à adopter des comportements et des réflexes au service d’une "vision 0 accident" partagée avec l’ensemble des utilisateurs de nos sites (entreprises tierces, visiteurs).

UN BUSINESS RÉSILIENT

Avec la démarche de Risk Management, nous mettons en œuvre des techniques, des procédures et des formations pour protéger nos collaborateurs, nos approvisionnements et nos actifs. Notre système de management intégré, ainsi que le Plan de Continuité d'Activité, permettent à nos Clients de bénéficier d'une supply chain durable et résiliente. Sonceboz : your safe, sustainable and resilient business partner

PROCHE DE VOUS

Basé en Suisse, berceau de la microtechnique de haute qualité, et disposant d’une couverture internationale, Sonceboz et ses partenaires accompagnent votre croissance dans le monde entier.

Nos partenaires

L’innovation en électromagnétisme

MMT développe des concepts de capteurs de position électromagnétique, des moteurs et des actionneurs électriques. L’ingénierie et la licence font partie de leurs prestations.

www.movingmagnet.com

L’innovation en mécatronique de puissance

CPM développe des concepts mécatroniques de plus haute puissance. L’ingénierie et la licence font partie de leurs prestations.

www.cpmotion.com

L’innovation dans des applications cibles

i3 est un centre d’innovation ouverte collaborant avec l’Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne et des centres de recherches de notoriété mondiale.